DIY: Dress to Skirt

If you want to learn how to maximize your wardrobe without buying something new every week then you are reading the right blog!  I am going to show you how to alter dresses into skirts without making any cuts or stitches.

I always am looking for something new to wear and being a college kid I definitely don’t have the money to be buying new clothes constantly. So I figured out ways to alter my current wardrobe, maximizing my outfit options. Here’s a few examples!

picstitch

What I did here was just tucked the bodice in so that it was not visible. Since it was a tight dress I didn’t have to do any other altercations to it, just accessorize ;).

photo 3

This dress has a zipper in the back and does not have an elastic waist band so I actually had to take the dress in a little around my bust  with a safety pin so it wouldn’t fall (picture below).

photo 2

And last but not least…

photo 1

This dress has a completely elastic bodice so it is a simple tuck and accessorize.

Enjoy and let me know if you have any questions! 🙂

Be creative.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

