Leather Everything, Please

So it’s no secret that leather is HUGE this season (go check out my post from a few weeks ago, “Leather Weather”).  It’s classic, comfortable, and goes with everything, BUT it can also expensive. And if you’re like me, and a broke college student, then  buying leather apparel isn’t exactly ideal. I mean there’s rent, books, gas, and bar money, so let’s face it, not many of us can afford that soft italian leather jacket we’ve secretly been eyeing.  In my opinion, it’s all about the details and how you accessorize!  Try finding a jacket, like my BDG camo jacket (Urban Outfitters), that has subtle leather details on the zippers, pockets, and shoulder.   Also, leather jewelry like my BP  black, studded wrap bracelet from Nordstrom is great accessory if you’re looking to add a little edge.  And finally, if you can find some money in your budget, consider splurging on a leather purse.  My black and white Kate Spade is my go-to-bag. It’s classic and is perfect for any season!

IMG_2823
IMG_2826IMG_2816IMG_2812

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

